I decanted my 1st tinctures last week (Motherwort, Chickweed, Echinacea, and Elderberry). This weekend I will be putting up seven more (Dandelion root, Burdock root, Black Cohosh root, Skullcap, St. John’s Wort, Astragalus, Eleuthero). There is another tincture that I want to make and that is Poke Root. But I have to order it but as soon as it arrives, I’ll do that one as well. They will complete my tinctures that I will personally use.

I will also start using herbal infusions again this coming weekend. I’m going to use Nettle, Oatstraw, Red Clover (I’ve used these three in the past), Comfrey, and Linden Blossom (Adding these two). A cup of each a day will keep the doctor at bay.

Over the summer, I’ll be making my lip balms and salves, soaps, shampoos, conditioners, and lotions. For the lip balm, I will be using Calendula infused oils and for the salves, I will use Plantain. Plantain because there is alot of it where I live. When I found out what Plantain was, I laughed my ass off. I could not believe that this weed, this plant that I’ve been playing with since I was a little girl from making my pretend salads to running my fingers down the stalks to remove the seeds, is the best for healing. I look forward to playing with it again 🙂

I will be using Mountain Rose Herbs recipes for the lip balm. Susun Weed’s recipes for Plantain salve. Easy Aromatherapy Recipes for shampoo and conditioner. Two Essortment articles for bar soap and liquid soap. Danielle Sims “Make An Easy Lotion” recipe for lotion.

